A special thanks goes to leaders of NIGP's Knowledge Communities for 2009. Knowledge Community Leaders ensure that NIGP provides relevant networking opportunities and educational materials to meet their community members' professional needs. As the year draws to a close, we would like to give special recognition to the following Knowledge Community Leaders:

GREEN Knowledge Community

Jeffrey Baer, CPPO, CPPB
City of Portland
Portland, Ore.

Brian Barclay
Edmonton Public Schools
Edmonton, Alberta

Scot Case
Responsible Sourcing Solutions
Reading, Pa.

Marcia Deegler
Commonwealth of Massachusetts
Boston, Mass.

Stan Gal, CPPO, CPPB
Regional Municipality of York
Newmarket, Ontario

Nancy Locke
City of Seattle
Seattle, Wash.

Gerald Plummer
County of Los Angeles
Los Angeles, Calif.

Nathan Reinbold
Hennepin County
Minneapolis, Minn.

Ritu Sehgal
County of Los Angeles
Los Angeles, Calif.

K12 Knowledge Community

Steven Demel
Tacoma School District
Tacoma, Wash.

Stacy Gregg
Richland County School District One
Columbia, S.C.

Pam Hayes
Lake County School Board
Tavares, Fla.

John Mann
Guilford County Schools Purchasing
Greensboro, N.C.

Mark Miller
Wicomico County Board of Education
Salisbury, Md.

Darren Muci, CPPO
Wichita Public Schools
Wichita, Kan.

David Pelletier
School District of Springfield K-12
Springfield, Mo.

Linda Phillips, CPPB, C.P.M.
Tulsa Public Schools ISD#1
Tulsa, Okla.

Betty Standley
Jefferson County Public Schools
Golden, Colo.

Chris Steele
Norfolk Public Schools
Norfolk, Va.

Emergency Management (PREP)

Bruce Brady
Mt. San Jacinto Community College District
San Jacinto, Calif.

Andree Cohen
City of New Orleans
New Orleans, La.

Boyce Evans
City of Knoxville
Knoxville, Tenn.

Stan Gal, CPPO, CPPB
Regional Municipality of York
New Market, Ontario

David Gragan, CPPO
District of Columbia Office of Contracting and Procurement
Washington, D.C.

Cheryl Rentscheler, CPPB
Maricopa County
Phoenix, Ariz.

John Stevens
State of South Carolina
Columbia, S.C.

Jill Tillman, CPPO, C.P.M.
City of Springfield
Springfield, Mo.

Mark Turcotte
City of Hartford (Retired)
Hartford, Conn.

Procurement Technology (ePro)

Thomas Blaine, CPPO, FCPM, FCPA
Jackson Health System
Miami, Fla.

Judson Crane, CPPO, CPPB
Santa Rosa County School Board
Milton, Fla.

Louis Moore, CPPO, CPPB
City of St Petersburg
St Petersburg, Fla.

Crystal Pierson, CPPB
Dillard University
New Orleans, La.

Cheryl Shanaberger, CPPO
City of Port St. Lucie
Port Saint Lucie, Fla.

Student Knowledge Community

Cathy Barker
University of Missouri System
Kansas City, Mo.

Wendy Geltch, CPPO, CPPB, A.P.P., C.P.M.
Polk Community College
Winter Haven, Fla.

Marcheta E. Gillespie, CPPB, C.P.M., CPM
City of Tucson
Tucson, Ariz.

Douglas Glaser, CPPB
City of Dearborn
Dearborn, Mich.

Lora B. Martin, FCPA, FCPM, CPPB
Polk County Board of County Commission
Bartow, Fla.

Darin L. Matthews, CPPO, C.P.M.
Portland, Ore.

Clifford P. McCue, Ph. D
Public Procurement Research Center — Florida Atlantic University
Davie, Fla.

To learn more about what it means to be a Knowledge Community Leader, contact breutter@nigp.org.