Want to show off your county’s innovative solution for modernizing government operations and increasing services to residents? Your county can gain national recognition through the National Association of Counties’ 2015 Achievement Awards.

These annual awards have recognized innovative county government programs for more than 40 years. There is a $60 nomination fee to submit, and the deadline for submissions is Friday, March 27, at 11:59 EST.

Awards are given in 21 different categories including children and youth, criminal justice, county administration, environmental protection, information technology, health and more. For a full list of categories and more information on the application procedures, please see the application materials below.

Frequently Asked Questions

Past Winners

For more information, or to submit an application, visit the award program’s website.


To get connected and stay up-to-date with similar content from American City & County:
Like us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter
Watch us on Youtube